Visit Boris website Reports

Reports

Available to: All users (although customers can only view Released Reports)

Incomplete reports

Allows a user to view any reports that they have created but which have not had all mandatory information completed.

Options: List

Click

View and edit full report results.

Right click - Delete

Deletes the report.

Right click – Change Location

Allows the customer and location associated with the report to be changed.

Right click – Change Date

Allows the date of the report to be changed.

Complete reports

Allows an administrator to view any reports that have been completed but which are waiting to be “released” to the customer.

Options: List

Click

View and edit full report results. Options also exist for generating PDF versions of the report and for releasing the report to the customer.

  • Right click - Delete

Deletes the report.

Right click – Revert to Incomplete

Moves the report from the “Complete Reports” category to “Incomplete Reports”. The report will then require “release for sign-off” before it again appears in “Complete Reports”. Note that any actions associated with the report moving to status “Complete” will be performed again when the report is “released for sign-off”.

Right click – Change Location

Allows the customer and location associated with the report to be changed.

Right click – Change Date

Allows the date of the report to be changed.

Released reports

Allows a customer to view any reports that have been released to them. No editing of released reports is possible. An option exists to generate a PDF version of the report.

Options: List

Click

View full report results. Note that editing of released reports is not possible – they must be changed to Incomplete or Complete in order to allow editing.

Right click - Delete

Deletes the report.

Right click – Revert to Incomplete

Moves the report from the “Released Reports” category to “Incomplete Reports”. The report will then require “releasing for sign-off” and “release to customer” before it again appears in “Released Reports”. Note that any actions associated with the report moving to status “Complete” or “Released” will be performed again when the report is again “released for sign-off” and “released to customer”.

Right click – Revert to Complete

Moves the report from the “Released Reports” category to “Complete Reports”. The report will then require “release to customer” before it again appears in “Released Reports”. Note that any actions associated with the report moving to status “Released” will be performed again when the report is “released to customer”.


 

 


Parts copyright 2014 Boris Software Ltd. Parts copyright 2014 Firetronic Software Ltd. Parts copyright 1998-2014 Cadence Computing Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Menus, prompts, fields and options are from a typical installation - some items may not appear as shown. Please contact Boris support for information on additional features.