Visit Boris website Job definition - Actions & options

Job definition - Actions and Options



Job definition actions are automated actions or options that arise at various stages of a job’s life cycle. An action could be something like “send an e-mail to the assigned engineer when a job is allocated” or they could be something like “if a job is at status ‘awaiting invoicing’ then give the user an option to mark it as invoiced”. Click on these links for further help
E-mail notification Job definition - Create sub-job Job definition - Status update
Job definition - Triggered update Job definition - Manually close

Option within job screen

When creating a job a number of buttons appear at the bottom of the screen.  Additional actions can be created using this option enabling actions to be triggered manually.

An example of this is to manually close a job

When a job is assigned

A job is given a status of 'assigned' when it has been allocated to a user and it appears on their device.  This is equivalent to 'allocated' or 'outstanding' in the menu lists.

When a job is re-assigned

A job is re-assigned when the user to whom it is allocated is changed.  This may also trigger 'assigned' and 'de-assigned' actions.

When a job is de-assigned

A job is de-assigned when a job is taken away from a user.  This is triggered when re-assigned.

When job details are changed

These actions will be triggered when the job details are changed.  If the user is changed, assigned, re-assigned and de-assigned actions may also be triggered.

When a job is manually closed

These actions will be triggered by using a button set up in 'Option within job screen' that has an action of 'Manually close job'.

When a job has a status change (pre-work)

These actions will be triggered when a supplementary status is changed prior to the job being allocated to a user.  Once the job has been allocated/assigned and sent to the device this will not be triggered.

When a job has a status change (post-work)

These actions will be triggered when a supplementary status is changed after the job has been completed by a user.  Until the job has been sent back from the device this will not be triggered.

 

 


Parts copyright 2014 Boris Software Ltd. Parts copyright 2014 Firetronic Software Ltd. Parts copyright 1998-2014 Cadence Computing Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Menus, prompts, fields and options are from a typical installation - some items may not appear as shown. Please contact Boris support for information on additional features.